Daphne’s Blog #5

New project. I’m was thinking that there are probably some young fellows in the hospital as well and maybe they would like something to, so to that end I have fashioned a little boys carry case/pencil case/truck holder.

I used the Teddy Bear material that was in our Mystery Box. It’s quite hard on one side and then it’s very soft on the inside so it wasn’t really suitable for anything that would be cuddled.

I used the same lining as I used for the Princess Bag and lined it before putting a zip in it to close it all up. Very simple and looks rather like an oversized pencil case. Used the NS10 for this project.

Didn’t take too long so now that I’m an “expert” at Princess bags and needed something else to start on,  I have made 2 more princess bags. Not quite the amount of work of the first one but they look OK.

That’s it for this week.

008 009 0010 0011

Leave a Reply

