Katie’s Blog #2

My doll is complete, and is waiting to be dressed. So this week I made the doll’s underwear from stretchy white lace – that worked really well.

Now the doll needs a pretty dress so I’m making a dress pattern – that’s my new skill for the week.

The dress ended up being a skirt and top, and it looks a bit like a Japanese Kimono!! I used colourful fabric, edged with green lace. Still needs a bit of work….

I also made a cushion using the Fraggle Rock fabric. Super cute !!

005

knitting girl

Katie Woollencloak

Leave a Reply

