Aimee’s Blog #4 – Smile

So, I am a week or two out for Halloween, but feeling magical today while I work on My Little Monster. I had to do a few little experiments to get his smile right, mucking about with stitch length and tension. And very soon I’ll have to do my favourite thing! You know…sewing buttons…yay!

photo 4

This week I’m going to have to watch a few YouTube videos to learn how to do some hand sewing business. The felt of his eyes and heart need to be stitched on just-so, and I still have a gutted whale to perform surgery on.

Neuroscience is easier than this! And I should know *wink*

Aimee Pond

Leave a Reply

